Competitions 2020

Welcome to the competitions page, at Lincoln Camera Club we hold regular internal competitions that are judged by outside judges, points are awarded to winners which are then carried forward to the Tipler Trophy which is presented at the end of each year.

We hold ten competitions over the year. These comprise of three themed competitions, three in the ‘Salvers’ set – the overall winner gaining the Salvers Trophy, plus – one Panel, one Monochrome, one PDI only and the Rosebowl (Print only) competitions. Entry forms are available below.

For external competitions and print battles please see hereExternal Competitions

Here is a list of competitions and the judging dates for 2020, all competitions are for both Prints and PDI except for the Rose Bowl competition (which is prints only) and the Open / Creative (which is PDI [Projected Digital Images] only ). Entries are accepted on USB/Memory sticks, CD/DVD or via email to –

The closing date for any competition is usually two weeks before judging, but may be extended at the discretion of the Competition Secretary.

January 28th :Themed Competition – Pets : Judge – Colin Lusby
Entries close on 14/01/20Click here for entry Form

February 25th : Architecture : Judge – Graham Dunkin
Entries close on 11/02/20 Click here for entry form

March 24 : Nature : Judge – Martin Joy
Entries close on 10/03/20Click here for entry form

May 5th : Open Competition : Judge – Mike Bennett
Entries close on 26/03/20 – Click here for entry form

June 2nd : Shapes and Pattern : Judge – Richard Houghton
Entries close on 19/05/20 – Click here for entry form

July 7th : Open Panel Competition : Judge – Brian Gromett
Entries close on 23/06/20Click here for entry form

September 22nd : Outdoors : Judge – John Whaler
Entries close on 08/09/20Click here for entry form

October 13th : Open/Creative [PDI] : Judge – TBC
Entries close on 29/09/20 Click here for entry form

November 10th : Monochrome : Judge – Judge: Ron Abbott
Entries close on 27/19/20Click here for entry form

December 1st : Rosebowl [PRINTS] : Judge – Lynn Haith
Entries close on 17/11/20Click here for entry form