

LINCOLN CAMERA CLUB Annual General Meeting Minutes 27th May 2014

Held at Lincoln Cathedral Centre, 17 Minster Yard, Lincoln, LN2 1PX and starting at 20:15.

Present: Jarek Grebenik (President), Jon Fixter, Lynne Grebenik, Tim Higham, Jorj Malinowski, David Neve, Becky Strickson and David Weaver of the Executive Committee. There were 35 members present, including the Executive Committee.

- 1. Apologies for absence: Len Dorricot and Audrey Stanley.
- 2. The minutes from the previous AGM held on 28th May 2013 were circulated. Jorj Malinowski proposed they be approved, seconded by Lynne Grebenik, with the proposal being passed. The minutes from the EGM held on 28th May 2014 were also circulated. Denise Smith proposed they be approved, seconded by Eion Coulthard, with the proposal being passed.
- 3. Matters arising from the previous minutes no matters arising.
- 4. Election of scrutineers Tim Scott and Denise Smith were elected.
- 5. Election of auditor Tim Scott was proposed by Jorj Malinowski and seconded by Lynne Grebenik. The proposal was accepted.
- 6. **Treasurer's Report** Tim Higham presented the accounts to the club. He explained the income and expenditures of the club and reported that everything was in order.
 - a. Auditor's comments Tim Scott reported that everything was in order.
 - b. **Treasurer's Report Acceptance Proposal** Proposed by Mike Lincoln and seconded by Miles Winterburn. The proposal was accepted.
 - c. **Proposal for subscriptions** Tim Higham proposed that the standard membership fee should remain at £20. David Neve proposed this be approved and was seconded by Mike Lincoln. This was accepted by the club.
- 7. **Trustees' Report** Jarek Grebennik read out the report to the club which detailed the club's membership increase, successful exhibitions, its support for St Barnabas and the new connections the club has made with Thorne and Port Lincoln camera club. Approval of the Trustees' Report was proposed by Lynne Grebenik, seconded by David Hall and accepted by the club.
- 8. **General Secretary's Report** Becky Strickson read out the report to the club. Approval was proposed by Jarek Grebenik, seconded by Mike Lincoln and accepted by the club.
- 9. **Election of officers** –There was a vote of acceptance for the Honorary Officers and the entire Executive Committee together. Each of the Honorary Officers were accepted and the Executive Committee was accepted.

Position	Present holders of post:	Nominees:
President:	Jarek Grebenik	David Neve
General Secretary:	Becky Strickson	Becky Strickson
Treasurer:	Tim Higham	Tim Higham



Lincoln Camera Club Registered Charity No. 1107903 Lincoln Cathedral Centre, 17 Minster Yard, Lincoln, LN2 1PX www.lincolncameraclub.co.uk

Executive Committee:	Jon Fixter	Jarek Grebenik
(up to 8 members)	Lynne Grebenik	Lynne Grebenik
	Jorj Malinowski	Jorj Malinowski
	David Neve	Audrey Stanley
	Audrey Stanley	David Weaver
	David Weaver	Gary Westwood
		Miles Winterburn

Meeting closed at 20:45.